Heart And Sole: Our Favourite Wedding Shoes

Whisper and Blush

Give a girl the right shoes, and she can conquer the world – Marilyn Monroe

As soon as I was engaged, I bought my wedding shoes.  No I didn’t have a dress in mind; no, I had no idea as to the venue or the “theme” we were going to have – I just knew that I wanted *needed* a pair of sparkly, beautiful Jimmy Choo’s. And the chosen shoe – The Jimmy Choo Lace. (Which are now on sale!!!)

The thing with shoes is that unlike with clothes, your size stays consistent – even if you’re having a “fat”day – you know your shoes will fit.  There’s something special knowing you’re wearing a great pair of shoes- glancing down at your feet can literally make you smile (when wearing say, a quirky pair of Sophia Webster heels – not at gnarly feet in need of a pedi!).

When it…

View original post 127 more words

Leave a Reply

